In News
More than ever before, employers are using Big Data–the use of algorithms, “data scraping” and other means of evaluating data-driven information about an individual–to make hiring and other employment decisions. This growing trend encompasses a wide range of applications and uses and has permeated employers large and small.
The use and scope of Big Data to guide organizational decision making is expected to grow exponentially in the coming years.  The process has captured the attention of the EEOC which recently conducted a hearing on the topic and included “the increasing use of data-driven selection devices” in its 2017 Strategic Enforcement Plan.
Please join Seyfarth Shaw’s  free, one-hour Webinar and a panel of distinguished speakers who will share unique insights and strategies regarding this emerging field. APTMetrics‘ President and CEO, Kathleen Kappy Lundquist, Ph.D., will bring her unique insights to what promises to be a lively and informative discussion.
 i
Topics will include:
  • What is Big Data?
  • What aspects of Big Data are relevant to employers for human capital management?
  • What are the benefits of using Big Data to make employment decisions?
  • What are the risks of using Big Data to make employment decisions?

Dr. Lundquist

Panelists: 

Annette Tyman – Seyfarth Shaw
David S. Baffa – Seyfarth Shaw
Kathleen Lundquist, Ph.D. – APTMetrics
Paul White, Ph.D. – Resolution Economics, LLC
Thursday, May 18, 2017
2:00 p.m. to 3:00 p.m. Eastern
1:00 p.m. to 2:00 p.m. Central
12:00 p.m. to 1:00 p.m. Mountain
11:00 a.m. to 12:00 p.m. Pacific
 i
Register here!

Questions?  Please contact events@seyfarth.com.

 
Seyfarth Shaw will seek CLE credit for this program in CA, IL, NJ and NY. CLE Credit is pending for GA, TX and VA. Please note that in order to receive full credit for attending this webinar, the registrant must be present for the entire session.
Facebooktwittergoogle_plusredditpinterestlinkedinmail
Recent Posts

Start typing and press Enter to search